Ready.. Set.. Foxes!

Hello there!

My name is Jen and I’m a 28-year-old biologist from the United States, and I am ready for an adventure in Iceland! My trip starts in 2 weeks and I couldn’t be more excited to see the land of Fire and Ice (and Foxes). Before I start at the Arctic Fox Centre I’ll be traveling the Ring Road for about 13 days. I can’t wait to see glaciers, hot springs, whales, waterfalls, and all the beautiful landscapes Iceland has to offer.

There’s no better way to end my month-long trip than at the Arctic Fox Centre. As a volunteer researcher I’m ecstatic to be able to camp in the Hornstrandir Nature Reserve for a week. My biological career includes mainly sea turtles, marine mammals, and fishes. I’ve also worked with various critters on land and will soon be adding arctic foxes to my repertoire. I look forward to meeting fellow foxes and volunteers that I’m sure will make this a truly memorable trip.

Cheers!

-Jen

Leave a Reply

