It’s Almost Fox Time

Hey guys!

I would also love to introduce myself to the rest of the Fox Pack.

My name is Javed Riaz, I am 21 years old and come from Australia.

I have been an exchange student here in Iceland since 2014, so I have had the pleasure of living in this incredible country for 11 months now. Similar to Camille, I am also involved in the Biology area of study. I am studying Wildlife Biology with the hope to specialize in Arctic Ecology. In my studies, I have become fascinated by the Arctic fox and its extreme ability to survive and adapt throughout the Arctic region.  For this reason, being a part of the 2015 Monitoring Progamme in Hornstrandir is ideal for me.

During these past 11 months, I have fallen in love with this country. I have had the chance to experience and adventure so much. However, something tells me that being part of the 2015 Arctic Fox Pack will be one of my most valuable and memorable experiences yet. I simply cannot wait to arrive in June!

I look forward to meeting everyone! If any of you have any questions about Iceland or travelling in Iceland, don’t hesitate to contact me either on Facebook or javed.riaz@griffithuni.edu.au

Takk fyrir

Javed 🙂

Leave a Reply

