Getting ready for Iceland

Hello there Fox Pack!  

Following Adeline’s example and posting a wee introductory post!
My name is Mhairi, I’m 21, and if you didn’t already guess from my use of the word “wee” I’m coming from Scotland!  I’m due to start at the center on the 12th of May and will be there till around the 30th.  I am so excited to come to Iceland and the center!  Foxes are beyond a doubt my favourite animal and while I have seen many of the beautiful red foxes, I am yet to see any arctic foxes, so hopefully my time at the Arctic Fox Center can rectify this!  I’m only just now starting to get my head around the fact I’ll be flying out so soon, as I’ve just finished my final year at university, so I’m still spending most of my days catching up on all the sleep I’ve missed out on while doing my dissertation project.  But I have now booked my flights and am starting to prepare my list of things I need to buy and bring with me, first on the list is a camera, which I will probably go out to get after I’ve finished writing this post!

I really cannot wait to come and meet everyone and the foxes!  Just under 4 weeks to go!

Mhairi

P.s. I realise that my name is perhaps going to cause a lot of confusion as to how to pronounce it as it’s Gaelic…in a Scottish accent it’s ‘mah-ray’ but I have no idea how this will translate to other languages- but we will work it out! 🙂

Leave a comment